Essentials Blue – Final Project

I wrote the next song, as a personal undestanding of the message God is giving me through all this process I’ve been experiencing. It is in spanish, but I include a English translation (not for singing purposes) so anyone can understand what the song says. I will post a recorded version soon. Thanks for your attention, and for joining me on this journey of learning and experiencing how to develop a real relationship with God.

Ven a Mi

No hay nada en este mundo que te aparte de mi amor.
Se que a veces has sentido soledad y decepción,
pero déjame abrazarte y sanar tu corazón
y enseñarte que en Mi está la solución.

Aquí estoy, yo nunca te he dejado
Aquí estoy, soy Yo el que está a tu lado
Aquí estoy, el mundo está en Mis manos
Solo déjame tomar el control.

Ven a mi sin temer porque yo soy tu Creador,
y no hay nadie (no hay nadie) que te ame como Yo,
eres mi hijo y te prometo que a tu lado siempre estoy
cuando estés acorralado yo te doy la Salvación.

Aquí estoy, eres mi hijo amado
Aquí estoy, solo ven a mis brazos
Aquí estoy, todo va a estar mejor
Solo déjame tomar el control.

No te dejes vencer por ninguna situación
Es tu Padre quien te habla, soy tu apoyo en la aflicción
Aunque todo esté perdido yo te doy una razón
pon tu fe en Mi sabrás lo que soy.

Aquí estoy, yo nunca te he dejado
Aquí estoy, soy yo el que está a tu lado
Aquí estoy, el mundo está en mis manos
Solo déjame tomar el control.

Aquí estoy, eres mi hijo amado
Aquí estoy, solo ven a mis brazos
Aquí estoy, todo va a estar mejor
Solo déjame tomar el control.

Come to me
(Translation)

Nothing in this world will separate you from my love
I know you’ve felt loneliness and solitude and sorrow,
but let me hug you to heal your heart
and let me teach you that in Me you’ll find the solution.

Here am, I’ve never left you
Here am, I am I the one that is by your side
Here I am, the world is in my hands
just let me take control.

Come to me without fear because I am your Maker,
and there is no one (there is no one) that loves you like I do,
you are my son and I promise you I’ll be always by your side
when you get cornered I give you the Salvation.

Here I am, you are my beloved son
Here I am, just come to my arms
Here I am, everything will be alright
just let me take control.

Don’t give up under any situation
It is your Father who is speaking, I am your support in the affliction
Although everything is lost I I’ll give you a reason
Place your faith in Me and you’ll know who I am.

Here am, I’ve never left you
Here am, I am I the one that is by your side
Here I am, the world is in my hands
just let me take control.

Here I am, you are my beloved son
Here I am, just come to my arms
Here I am, everything will be alright
just let me take control.

 

El presente texto es propiedad intelectual de Fernando Herrera Ospino. ®Todos los derechos reservados. Prohibida su reproducción parcial o total sin el consentimiento por escrito del autor. Para reproducciones contactar a herreraospino@aol.com.

Leave a Reply

